Prestigious Honorary Awards Jointly Offered by Kennedy University and QAHE

Jun 04, 2024

In a collaborative effort, Kennedy University and the International Association for Quality Assurance in Pre-Tertiary & Higher Education (QAHE) are proud to introduce two prestigious honorary awards: the Honorary Professor of Practice and the Doctor of Excellence (H.C.).

These prestigious awards aim to recognize individuals who have demonstrated exceptional expertise, leadership, and practical experience in their respective fields. The Honorary Professor of Practice award is bestowed upon those with a minimum of 10 years of professional experience, a proven track record of significant achievements, and the ability to share their knowledge and mentor others. The Doctor of Excellence (H.C.) award is reserved for those with a distinguished record of achievement, leadership, and service, as well as a commitment to excellence, innovation, and the betterment of their industry or community.

"These honorary awards are designed to celebrate the remarkable accomplishments and contributions of esteemed professionals who have made a lasting impact in their respective fields," said Dr. Stéphane Narcis, Vice President of Kennedy University. "By collaborating with QAHE, we aim to provide a platform to recognize and showcase these inspiring individuals, who can serve as role models and share their invaluable insights with our students and the broader academic community."

Recipients of these awards will be recognized as leading experts and respected authorities in their areas of specialization. The awards will significantly boost their professional credibility and open new doors to opportunities, collaborations, and positions of influence within their industry or the academic world. Additionally, the recipients will have the chance to showcase their achievements and leverage the prestigious titles and designations to further their professional advancement and recognition.

To learn more about the eligibility criteria and the benefits of these honorary awards, please visit HERE.